School Calendar
  View our Google Calendar
   

  First Semester
Second Semester

September 6, 2017 - January 20, 2018
January 22, 2018 - June 2, 2018
 



     
  Important Dates
Early Registration Begins
Early Registration Deadline
Registration Deadline
Parent Open House
Nutcracker Orientation Mtg - MANDATORY
Nutcracker Registration Packets Due
Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin
Fall Fundraiser, Sunset Soirée
Nutcracker Photo Day (Dolls & Mice)
Nutcracker Photo Day (Angel, Party, Polli)
Classes Resume
Summer Registration Begins
Class Observation/Fall Semester Ends
Spring Gala
Ballet Chicago Boot Camp
Children's Theme Camp
Junior Intensive
Summer Course
Summer Course Observation
Advanced Intensive
Advanced Intensive Observation

Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017 (10 a.m. - 1 p.m.)
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Saturday, September 23, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 18, 2017
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
June 18-22, 2018
June 18-22, 2018
June 18-22, 2018 & July 30 - August 10, 2018
June 25 - July 27, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
July 30 - August 10, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
 
   
  Auditions
Nutcracker Auditions
Summer Program Auditions

Saturday, September 16, 2017
Sunday, January 28, 2018
 
     
  Dress-Up Days (optional)
Halloween
Valentine's Day
St. Patrick's Day
Derby Day

Saturday, October 28, 2017
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
 
     
  Performances
DanceVision Sneak Peeks
DanceVision @ Chicago Cultural Center
Dance Along Nutcracker @ Chicago Cultural Center
Nutcracker School Performances @ Athenaeum
Nutcracker Public Performances @ Athenaeum
Spring Rep Sneak Peeks
BCSC Spring Rep @ Harris
Annual School Performance @ Athenaeum
Summer Course Performance @ Studebaker
Advanced Intensive Performance @ Studebaker

November 3 and 4, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017 (10 a.m. & 12 p.m.)
Sunday, December 3, 2017
December 6, 7 and 14, 2017 (10 a.m. - 11 a.m.)
December 8, 9, 10, 15, 16, 17, 2017
April 27 and 28, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
 
     
  Holidays
Fall Break
Thanksgiving Break
Winter Break
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
President's Day
The School of Ballet Chicago Spring Break
The Ballet Chicago Studio Company Spring Break
Memorial Weekend Break
Independence Day

October 7-9, 2017
November 22-25, 2017 (BCSC reh on 25 & 26)
December 18 - January 2, 2018
January 15, 2018
February 19, 2018
March 25 - April 2, 2018
March 29 - April 2, 2018
May 26-28, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
 

Facebook Instagram Twitter Amazon